jump to navigation

Books May 11, 2005

Posted by dhar in Misc.
trackback

Have been enjoying life for the past few days. The vacation I had was amazing. Got to read a huge set of SFF books. The prominient ones being:

  • Wizard of Earth Sea by Ursula ‘le Guin
  • Tombs of Atuan by Ursula ‘le Guin
  • The Farthest Shore by Ursula ‘le Guin
  • The Lions of Al-Rassan by Guy G Kay
  • Tigana by Guy G Kay
  • Equal Rites by Terry Pratchett
  • Mort by Terry Pratchett
  • Sourcery by Terry Pratchett
  • Wizard’s First Rule by Terry Goodkind
  • Eats, Shoots and Leaves by Lynne Truss

Books currently on my shelf:

  • Clash of Civilizations by Samuel Huntington
  • The Art of Deception by Kevin Metnick
  • The Vorkosigan Series by Lois M Bujold

For fans of Sci-Fi & Fantasy, here is the Internet Top 100 SFF list.

Advertisements

Comments»

1. Anonymous - May 11, 2005

Call me sometime
93248 17240

-pc

2. Jeet - May 12, 2005

Hi, bombay shift ho gaye kya?

3. Dhar - May 13, 2005

Hey Jeet Man…

Shifted to Mumbai. In the process of settling down. 🙂

Cheers,
D.

4. Sandeep - May 13, 2005

Stephen R Donaldson’s Chronicles of Thomas Covenant – amazing fantasy.

5. Anonymous - May 13, 2005

Ducks, books.. what else is happening in Mumbai? And have you found new customers for ‘the brew’?

-Rx

6. chand - May 20, 2005

Hi Dhar,

How r u? Those last few pics were amazing. Especially the Marine Drive one and Sunset II. Are they untouched ones or photoshop-enhanced? And what’s the cam you used?

7. Dhar - May 20, 2005

Chand Man…

How are you doing? I have joined work and am currently at client site (in Mumbai).

The camera, a Fuji FinePix S5500, turned out to be an excellent buy. If you are looking for a digital camera in the range 30K-35K, this is the one I would recommend. And, if you have someone coming from Singapore/Malaysia/Thailand, it will be even cheaper.

Some pics have been touched with photoshop, others havent. Sunset II has been photoshopped. 🙂

Cheers,
D.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: