jump to navigation

Comic Book Style Images July 22, 2005

Posted by dhar in Misc.
trackback

Given my interest in Graphical Novels, I found this Photoshop modification real neat:


The Original Image: Animesh Kumar


Modified Image: Comic Book Style

The small thumbnail doesn’t do justice to the technique that helped create these images. Check the 1024×768 sized image of Animesh and Ranjit to get a feel for how realistically the script produces Comic Book images from real photos. The creator of the technique also provides an action script for automating the effect.

Comments»

1. Piyush - July 22, 2005

So what is it? Poster palette and plastic wrap πŸ˜€

2. Jake - July 22, 2005

not bad.
but what was good was ‘watchmen’. thanks mr.D

3. Dhar - July 23, 2005

It was actually a Photoshop action posted by Concept Dog. It is available from the Flickr Technique page. Will try locate it and share with others.

4. Anonymous - July 24, 2005

I can see you have been experimenting with your photography just like Nilesh does. Good work.

Sachin nair
Weblog

5. lakesidey - July 26, 2005

Dropping in at your blog after a damn long time Dhar man. Amazing photoblog you’ve got there too…wish I could take pics like that πŸ™‚

~lakesidey

6. Dhar - July 28, 2005

Jose Man…

How is life treating you? And about the pics trust me, I just have been lucky, that is it. πŸ™‚

Cheers,
D.

7. lakesidey - July 29, 2005

Lucky, my left foot! I know good pics when I see them πŸ™‚ And wish I could take them! Still, I shall learn with time….

8. Chanakya - July 31, 2005

Dhar, Good one.

Adobe Photoshop has many such features. I guess it takes half a day to experiment all the features in Photoshop.

InfranView also has some features but very elementary [but you get InfranView for free. πŸ˜‰ ]


Leave a Reply

